YES I DO ACTUALLY LIKE A MILEY CYRUS SONG, thank you very much

Photo Credit — TheInsider.com

I just realized that the title of this post may result in a significant decrease in the number of potential subscribers to this blog as well as in the level of credibility people attribute to my taste in music (no offense to any Miley Cyrus fans out there). But I will say it again anyway: I actually like a Miley Cyrus song called “See You Again.” I first heard it last year in my friend’s car while we were heading to his after-prom party; the song was on the playlist of a mix CD his cousin burned for him (and why his cousin–a college student–had a Miley Cyrus song on HIS playlist, I don’t even know).

Quick review of See You Again: it is catchy and upbeat, kiddish and silly. Great song to listen to when you feel like taking a temporary respite from the all-too sophisticated young-adult world.

It’s really actually pretty good.

Don’t hate.

– Museician

9 Comments

Filed under Pop

9 responses to “YES I DO ACTUALLY LIKE A MILEY CYRUS SONG, thank you very much

  1. haha ily Janet. I like this song too! I thought it was cool that you voiced your opinion despite other people’s opinion.

  2. I love this song so much.

  3. Daniel

    lol
    this is why i could never figure out your musical taste

  4. JanJan….our friendship…what will become of it now…

  5. Amal

    I don’t know why so many people hate her anyways. I’m going going to get into that though- you don’t want to read an essay. Ha. Ha.

    I like the song too it is catchy 🙂

  6. Amizi

    I dont really like this song, but I like seven things.. or I had a phase.

  7. Ayesha Malik

    Sorry Janet, but I must hate.

  8. basicknowledge

    good song,
    bad artist!!
    and probably one hell of a sound mixer

  9. i used to be OBSESSED with hannah montana but now i hate it but i still love that song a ridiculously lot hehehee 😀

Leave a comment